Award(s)

First WordPress Award!

I’m usually not the kind of person who awaits surprises, even pleasant ones, with suppressed excitement, or even pleasure. That’s why I’ve hated surprise birthday parties and am conniving enough to make my friends reveal what they’re planning. But imagine my surprise (yes, the word does get thrown around a lot on these kind of posts, doesn’t it?) when I logged onto WordPress yesterday and saw that I got nominated for an award on WordPress.

I started this blog mainly because I needed a space to pour out my emotions, and writings (Google Docs is a cold-hearted forum). I never really expected anybody to actually read what I wrote. But apparently someone did and decided I was fit to be presented with this honour. That someone is Oliana at tracesofthesoul.wordpress.com. I cannot thank her enough for this. Please do see what she writes, her style of writing poetry is excellent, and if I may add, a thousand times better than my own pretentious attempts. Pshh I still have a lot to learn.

So there are some rules for accepting this award.

The Rules:

1-Display the award logos on your blog/ site. 

2-Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.

3-Nominate as many bloggers as you like 1 to 20 – up to you!

4-Let your nominees know via a comment on their post.

Since I am technologically challenged, it will take some time for me to figure out the html whatever-it-is to put up the badges on the site. Till then, their presence in this post must suffice.

abc inner-peace-award most-influential-blogger-e1364230844577 sunshine-awardnicer-pic versatile

Next, I hereby nominate the following people for the inherent awesomeness of their blogs (and by extrapolation, themselves):

http://janedoe3182.wordpress.com/

http://ordinarytravels.wordpress.com/

http://blackandwhiteheart.wordpress.com/

Have fun reading their blogs, I most certainly did. Tinkerty tonk.

One thought on “First WordPress Award!

Leave a Reply

